Visual science communicators

A little while ago (read: 12 months) I put a call out for recommendations for visual science communicators – here’s who I found!

Sarah Abbott – Mountain Creek Media | http://www.mountaincreekmedia.com.au/
Video

Biotext | http://biotext.com.au/
Design, publishing – four designers 

Mats Björklund – Magicpics | http://magipics.com.au/index.html
Multimedia, animation, illustration

Samuel Chen – Walking Story | http://www.walkingstory.com.au/
Video, multimedia and more.

Lea Crosswell | leacrozzy@gmail.com 0409 255 691
Design, print

Levent Efe – Medical Illustration Studios | www.leventefe.com.au
Medical illustrations

Eleanor Gates-Stuarthttps://eleanorgatestuart.com/
Art, design, print, production, photography

Elise Hampton | elise.hampton@anu.edu.au
Illustration, design – astronomy, physics

Megan Hele – Megan Hele Design | megan.hele@bigpond.com 0438 022 680
Design, print, illustration – rural and agricultural research experience

Margot Hislop – Mango Science Communication | http://www.mangosciencecommunication.com.au/index.html
Illustration, photography

Kate Hodge – Hodge Environmental | http://www.hodgeenvironmental.com.au/
Print, web, scientific graphics

Peter Humphries | humphries.peter@gmail.com 0415 158 071
Print, web

James Hutson – Bridge 8 | https://bridge8.wordpress.com/
Animations, infographics, illustrations

Bec Jones – Beckon Designs | http://www.beckondesigns.com.au/
Design, production, photography

Russell Kelley | http://russellkelley.info/
Video, motion graphics

Adrian King – Redboat | http://www.redboat.com.au/
Animation, visual effects, video, production. Approved supplier for Australian Government’s Creative and Digital Communications Panel.

Kate Lindsay – Cogency | http://cogency-design.solutions/
Design, print

Kim Lynch – The Reef | http://thereef.com.au/
Websites, digital imaging, illustration

Jon McDonald – Xou Creative | www.xou.com.au
Design, publishing, digital

Stuart McMillenhttp://www.stuartmcmillen.com/en/
Long-form comics inspired by social issues involving science, ecology, sustainability, psychology & economics

Kate Patterson – Medipics and Prose| www.medipicsandprose.com.au
Biomedical animator and visual science communicator

Inga Reineckwww.idee-und-gestalt.com
Science illustration, design

Gudrun Reiss | gudrunreiss@hotmail.com 0416 359 664
Print, design

Tim Smith – Evidently So | http://evidentlyso.com.au/
Data visualisation, print, web

Andreas Wagner – Cool Planet Design | www.coolplanetdesign.com.au
Web, print, design

Mitchell Ward – Rock Lily Design & Consulting | mitchell@rocklilydesign.com.au 0405 712 500
Design, print, web

One thought on “Visual science communicators

Leave a Reply