Australian Science Blogs

Here is a list of Australian Science Blogs compiled by George Aranda. Last updated 20th September, 2016.


A Portfolio of Sky – Jacqueline Milner – http://aportfolioofsky.com (Sky)
Another Bloody Science Blog – Gemma Conroy – http://anotherbloodyscienceblog.com (General Science)
Astroblog – Ian Musgrave – http://astroblogger.blogspot.com.au (Astronomy)
Bianca Nogrady – Bianca Nogrady – http://www.biancanogrady.com/category/blog/ (General Science)
BrainCraft (Vlog) – Vanessa Hill – https://www.youtube.com/user/braincraftvideo (psychology/neuroscience)
Canine Science – Mia Cobb – http://instagram.com/caninesci (Photoblog, Dogs)
Condensed Concepts – Ross McKenzie – http://condensedconcepts.blogspot.com.au (Quantum Science)
Conservation Bytes – Corey Bradshaw – http://conservationbytes.com  (Environment)
Creatura – Bec Crew – http://www.australiangeographic.com.au/blogs/creatura-blog/ (Animals)
Cracking the Enigma – Jon Brock – http://crackingtheenigma.blogspot.com.au (Autism)
Cubist Crystal – Jenny Martin –  https://cubistcrystal.wordpress.com (General Science)
CSIRO Bloghttp://csironewsblog.com (Science News)
Do You Believe In Dog – Mia Cobb + Julie Hecht –  http://www.doyoubelieveindog.com (Dogs)
Dragon Laughing – Kevin Orrman-Rossiter – http://dragonlaughing.tumblr.com (Book Reviews)
Dyani Lewis – Dyani Lewis – http://dyanilewis.com (General Science)
Easy Peasy Science – http://www.easypeasyscience.com
Ecology is not a dirty wordhttp://manuelinor.wordpress.com (Ecology)
Espresso Science – Jenny Martin – www.espressoscience.com (General Science)
Euan Ritchie – Euan Ritchie – http://euanritchie.org (Ecology/Conservation Research)
The Flying PhD – Andrew Weatherall – https://theflyingphd.wordpress.com (Brain Injury)
Graham Readfearn – Graham Readfearn – http://www.readfearn.com/ (Climate Science)
Honeybees and Helium – Dr Sophie Lewis – http://honeybeesandhelium.com (Climate Science)
Human Animal Science – Mia Cobb – http://www.humananimalscience.com
Ian Lunt Ecology – Ian Lunt – http://ianluntecology.com (Ecology)
Into the Void Science – Cameron Costigan – http://www.itvscience.com (General Science/Science Engagement)
It Must be Wednesday – Tara Maree Roberson – http://itmustbewednesday.com (Science Communication)
Leah Can Science – Leah Cannon – http://leahcanscience.com (General Science)
Len Fischer Science – Len Fischer – http://lenfisherscience.com (General Science)
Let’s Try this “PhD” Thing – Chloe Warren – https://letstrythisphdthing.wordpress.com (General Science)
Lost in Science – Chris Lassig, Beth Askham, Stu Burns http://lostinscience.wordpress.com (General Science)
Lucid Thoughts – Kevin Orrman-Rossiter – http://lucidthoughts.com.au (General Science)
Luminous – Fiona McMillan – http://fionamcmillan.com (General Science)
The Other Side of Science – Noby Leong – http://othersideofscience.com (General Science)
Paperbark Writer – Paula Peeters – http://www.paperbarkwriter.com (Science and Art)
Pen Sapiens – Jesse Hawley – https://pensapiens.com (Art and Science)
Real Dirt – James Woodford – http://www.realdirt.com.au (Soil)
Real Scientists – http://realscientists.wordpress.com (Scientists)
Remarkable Women in Science – Anne-Sophie Dielen http://remarkablewomeninscience.tumblr.com/ (Women in Science)
The Research Realm – Jacqui McRae – https://theresearchrealm.wordpress.com (General Science)
RIAus Blog – Collective Blog – http://riaus.org.au/articles/type/blog/ (General Science)
Running Ponies – Bec Crew – http://blogs.scientificamerican.com/running-ponies/ (Animals)
Science Book a Day – George Aranda – http://sciencebookaday.com (Popular Science Books)
Science for Life 365 – Sarah Keenihan – http://scienceforlife365.wordpress.com (General Science)
Science Traveller – Alan Gill – http://sciencetraveller.com (General Science)
Sciengage – Sam Askin: http://sciengage.com.au (Blog and Science Engagement)
Scientell – Simon Torok and Paul Holper – http://scientell.com.au/blog/ (Science Communication)
Si Moore – Si Moore – https://envirosi.wordpress.com (Environmental Science)
Skeptical Science – John Cook – http://skepticalscience.com (Climate Change)
Soilduck – Jess Drake – http://www.soilduck.com (Soil)
Stuart McMillen – Stuart McMillen – http://www.stuartmcmillen.com/comics/ (Science History)
Sturt’s Notebookhttp://sturtsnotebook.wordpress.com (Environmental Science)
Sydney Spiders – Lizzy Lowe – http://sydneyspiders.blogspot.com.au (Spiders)
The Universe, in Theory – Katie Mack – http://astrokatie.blogspot.co.uk (Astrophysics)
What’s a Physics? – Tom Gordon – http://whatsaphysics.blogspot.com.au (Physics)
Wild Life – Lynette Plenderleith https://frogological.wordpress.com (Frogs)
Veritasium (Vlog) – Derek Muller – https://www.youtube.com/veritasium (General Science)
The World’s Best Ever – Bec Crew – http://www.theworldsbestever.com (Weird Animals)
Your Brain Health – Sarah McKay – http://yourbrainhealth.com.au (Neuroscience)

Ian also lists top 20 eco blogs at https://flipboard.com/section/top-20-oz-ecology-blogs-b4ZlTS

If you know of any blogs by Australian authors that you think should be on the list or have any corrections for the above, please fill out the form below.

Leave a Reply